Exocad Insights

On 21 and 22 September 2020 the exocadInsights 2020 specialist event of the exocad software company took place as a global hybrid event in the darmstadtium congress centre. Thanks to a well thought-out hygiene concept, it was possible even in times of Covid to hold the 2-day congress for dental technicians and dentists, together with an exhibition, workshops and an evening event. In cooperation with our long-term business partner and event expert Sabine Mathias, who developed the hygiene concept, we were able to realise this event both online and offline. An integral part of the hygiene concept consisted of our Intellitags, which were used to measure distances, and our Feverscan, which measured the body temperature of all arriving participants.

Around 300 dental technicians and dentists visited the event and the exhibition with 41 partner companies in the darmstadium international congress centre. Around 1600 users of digital technologies in laboratories and practices from 55 countries took part via livestream,

The online participants were able to navigate virtually to the stands of their choice. Together with Serena Santoro (Sales Manager EMEA at exocad) our camera team walked through the exhibition, which all online participants were able to follow via livestream.

Thanks to the hybrid event the organisers succeeded in reaching far more participants than would have been possible with a purely physical event.

Menu

Exocad Insights

Am 21. und 22. September 2020 fand die Fachveranstaltung exocadInsights 2020 des Software-Unternehmens exocad als globales Hybrid-Event im Kongresszentrum darmstadtium statt. Der 2-tägige Kongress für Zahntechniker und Zahnärzte samt Ausstellung, Workshops und Abendveranstaltung konnte dank eines durchdachten Hygienekonzepts auch in Corona-Zeiten durchgeführt werden. Gemeinsam mit unserer langjährigen Geschäftspartnerin und Eventexpertin Sabine Mathias, die das Hygienekonzept entwickelt hat, konnten wir dieses Event on- und offline realisieren. Fester Bestandteil des Hygienekonzepts waren unsere Intellitags, die zur Abstandsmessung eingesetzt wurden, und unser Feverscan, der die Körpertemperatur am Eingang aller Teilnehmer gemessen hat.

Rund 300 Zahntechniker und Zahnärzte besuchten das Event und die Ausstellung mit 41 Partnerunternehmen im internationalen Kongresszentrum darmstadium. Per Livestream nahmen rund 1600 Anwender digitaler Technologien in Laboren und Praxen teil.

Die Online-Teilnehmer konnten virtuell die Stände ihrer Wahl ansteuern. Gemeinsam mit Serena Santoro (Sales Manager EMEA bei exocad) ist unser Kamerateam durch die Ausstellung gegangen, die alle Online Teilnehmer via Livestream verfolgen konnten.

Mit dem Hybrid-Event ist es den Veranstaltern gelungen, weitaus mehr Anwender zu erreichen, als es mit einem rein physischen Event möglich gewesen wäre.

Menü